Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) Program

Students who are residents of Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE) states may be eligible to request a reduced Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) tuition rate which is less than the non-resident rate. WICHE states include Alaska, Arizona, California, Commonwealth of N. Marianas Islands, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

Students applying for the WUE program must provide evidence of domicile in the qualifying states and will be required to reapply for WUE each semester. You may pick up a WUE application at any campus at the Student Services Center.

Students are not permitted to apply time spent in the WUE program toward satisfaction of residency requirements for tuition classification purposes. Online courses are not eligible for the WUE tuition rate.